Anthroposophic Nursing for Oncology & Palliative Care Focusing on Rhythmical Einreibungen & External Applications

  • 26 Jun 2021
  • 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM (EDT)
  • Online via Zoom

Registration


Registration is closed

On-Line Continuing Education for Anthroposophic Nurses

Presented by Hermann Glaser, RN, ANS

Saturday, June 26, 2021 11:00AM-12:30 EDT; 10:00-11:30AM CDT; 9:00-10:30AM MDT; 8:00-9:30AM PDT; 4:00-5:30PM BST; 5:00-6:30PM CEST

Tuition; $75 NAANA Members / $100 Non-Members

In this on-line presentation, Hermann Glaser will describe the pathology in the four-fold dynamics of the human organization that allows the development of cancerous growths. From this basis, he outlines the Anthroposophic Nursing Process that inspires care and a will to heal.

Hermann describes progressive stages patients evolve through in their disease and healing process, how these are supported by carrying inner Nursing Gestures, and how these Nursing Gestures are enacted through External Applications and Rhythmical Einreibungen.

Hermann will give indications for substances and frequency of treatments specific to patients' stages of illness and healing, including addressing the effects of conventional cancer treatment.

Collegial conversation with answering questions will be included.

Copyright © 2017-2020 North American Anthroposophic Nurses Association (NAANA)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software